Posts by admin
Chennai Margazhi Season 2018 schedule

December is always special with the Margazhi season in Chennai. Sharing with you my concert schedule for the Chennai Margazhi season

Monday, November 12, 2018
Dr. Jayanthi Kumaresh – Interview with Samagaana

Very excited to be featured in Samagaana, a magazine exclusively for Classical Music! An interesting conversation with Ms. Aparna Sridhar

Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Jayanthi Kumaresh – UK Tour – June 2018

I have fond memories of performing in UK over the past 25 years.  Instrumental music is celebrated throughout the world

Friday, July 27, 2018
TOI Swarsangam festival

  In a collaborative project , when there is an amalgamation of different creative minds, many exciting doors open and

Sunday, April 15, 2018
Indic Thoughts 2017

Indic Thoughts 2017 was a wonderful opportunity to showcase our culture and to show the synergy between the themes Sacred,

Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Dhrupad Mela 2018 – Varanasi

  Varanasi – Just hearing the name of this divine city makes one hear the temple bells and the sound

Tuesday, February 20, 2018
Theatre de la Ville, Paris 2017

When music prevails…   Walking into a full house, with everyone waiting for the magic to begin, the stage was

Friday, December 1, 2017
Surashree Kesarbai Kerkar Sangeet Samaroha-2017

Kala Academy Goa hosted the 37th Surashree Kesarbai Kerkar Sangeet Samaroha-2017 with a series of concerts at Dinanath Mangeshkar Kala

Friday, November 10, 2017
Karunbithil Shibira (A musical retreat) – May 2017

When the car turned left into a muddy pathway, I wondered what kind of a place Nidle would be. Nestled

Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Concert in Jaffna

Last weekend was a packed schedule in terms of travel. I flew to Trivandrum to be a part of the

Tuesday, August 2, 2016